Posting for the sake of it

Apologies for today’s entry, I’m really ill and it’s just sheer stubbornness and obsession with finishing things I start that’s made me write a post today, there’s no way I can fail this early!

I suffer from migranous neuralgia, also known as cluster headaches (although headache isn’t really accurate as it affects the whole right side of my head and face). It has been said by doctors that they are most extreme pain known to medical science, which has led to them being known by the cheery term suicide headaches, I’m sure you can work out why.

Luckily I’m not that bad, it’s been almost a year since my last attack. I woke up fine this morning but about half ten starting feeling the “shadows” that come just before an attack, which is a really strange sensation that I really couldn’t explain to someone who hasn’t felt it. An hour later my boss was driving me home because they wouldn’t let me leave work and get on the train by myself. Once I got home I did the only thing I can do, took a dose of painkillers, not my usual ones as I couldn’t get a prescription thanks to the doctor’s closing at lunchtime, and went to bed.

I’m up now to eat and then I’m going back to bed with more tablets, hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to come up with something a bit more coherent! Thanks for sticking with me through the worst blog post ever!

About Rachel

26 year old gamer, reader, wife to be, corporate drone. View all posts by Rachel

One response to “Posting for the sake of it

Leave a comment